Most Wanted

Most Wanted Most Wanted by Lisa Scottoline

**This review is based on an ARC from Netgalley, release date 4/12/16.

Summary from Goodreads:
Lisa Scottoline delivers another searing, powerful blockbuster novel that explores hot-button issues within the framework of an intricately plotted thriller. When a woman and her husband, desperate for a baby, find themselves unable to conceive, they decide to take further steps. Since it is the husband who is infertile, the heroine decides to use a donor. And all seems to be well. Three months pass and she is happily pregnant. But a shocking revelation occurs when she discovers that a man arrested for a series of brutal murders is her donor – the biological father of the child she is carrying. Delving deeper to uncover the truth, the heroine must face her worst fears, and confront a terrifying truth.

My thoughts:

This is one of my favorite authors, so I was super excited when I got approved to read this one. I buy all of Lisa’s books for my high school library because the faculty and staff have all become hooked too. I enjoyed this one just as much as the others I have read by her, and will be buying it as well. The story seems a little far-fetched, but makes more sense the more you get into it and doesn’t seem as unrealistic. I have to say I did not know who the serial killer was until it was revealed, which is always the sign of a good writer to me…there was no predictability on my side. Lisa Scottoline does a very good job of building characters and making them grow throughout the story. If you like family dramas and mysteries, this will be a good one for you!

My rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

