Mean Sisters

Mean Sisters Mean Sisters by Lindsay Emory

**This review is based on an ARC from Netgalley, release date 3/17/16

Summary from Goodreads:

Margot Blythe is a twenty-something year old who can’t seem to let her college glory days go. After all, everyone deserves a family of ‘sisters’ like she had. When she’s invited to speak at her alma mater, her homecoming reception isn’t exactly what she expected. Tragedy strikes and Margot has to step up, especially when foul play is suspected.

She’s going to save her fifty frazzled ‘sisters’, keep the suspicious (but dangerously cute) police officer at bay and find out the truth – could a sister have committed such an unimaginable sin as murder?

Margot is going to learn the real bond of sisterhood and maybe, just maybe, discover where she truly belongs.

My thoughts:

This is definitely what I would consider a light read, but a fun one. It reminded me of the show Scream Queens in some ways, with the sorority and murders happening. Though the main characters were hardcore sorority girls, I found them likable, though I know some would be annoyed. I did figure out pretty easily who the murderer was so I wasn’t surprised by the ending, but that didn’t ruin the book for me. I won’t be buying this for my high school library, but sometimes I just like a fun, quick read and this was exactly that.

My rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

