Quick review: Sisters of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross

22929092 Sisters of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross

**This review is based on an ARC from Netgalley, releases today 3/31/15.

First, let me say I think this is a really cool cover!

I just recently finished another paranormal story, so I wasn’t super excited about starting this one, but I got into it quickly and it kept my attention throughout, pretty action-packed! It is the story of twins, Lark and Wren…though Wren is dead. She was born that way, but has been around for as long as Lark can remember. Though Lark doesn’t fully understand her power with ghosts, she is asked to help a group of peers that have had an encounter with a horrible ghost at an old mental hospital in their town that is known for being super creepy and haunted. She is on a mission to help them heal their ghostly wounds and eliminate the evil that is trying to take over. With the help of her ghostly sister and Medium friend, Kevin, she takes on the task. I won’t say much more since this is a quick review, but let’s just say….Lark is pretty bad-a**! I really did enjoy this story and know that it is one I will be recommending to students as soon as it arrives in my library (maybe today?).

My rating: 4/5

One thought on “Quick review: Sisters of Blood and Spirit by Kady Cross

  1. Pingback: What I Read – March edition | The Library Princess

Leave a Reply

