Model Undercover: Paris by Carina Axelsson

Image

Short but sweet review:
This is a light-hearted mystery that I would be happy to recommend to my teens who like mysteries, but also are into fashion and/or fun stories. I aspire to be a low-budget fashionista myself 🙂 so I enjoyed all the aspects of the story relating to that topic. I am not a huge mystery lover though, at least not of straight-up “whodunits?”, which is what this book is. The writer did a pretty good job of keeping the story moving and holding my interest, but I did grow a bit tired of having to try to interpret all of the French pronunciations and translations that weren’t explained clearly.  The ending set the reader up nicely for the next book.  I can see it being a successful series among teenage and pre-teen girls, so I will most likely purchase it for my library.

Who would I recommend this to?: Any of my teens

My rating (out of 5): 3

Language: Not bad at all

Sex: No sexual references, there isn’t even much talk of kissing

Drugs/Alcohol:  None

Overall, a very clean, young adult friendly title!

**I received this ARC copy from NetGalley and am giving my own opinion and thoughts.  I was not paid to write this review.

Leave a Reply

